Crowning glory

Hey everyone, Just thought I would talk about my first impressions of a new shampoo and conditioner I recently purchased. now I know most people think shampoo is shampoo, but for someone that goes to the hairdressers regularly to have their hair bleached and coloured various colours caring for my hair is important.

In order to keep my hair in good condition and looking healthy I like to use products that are going to add moisture and that starts with the basics shampoo and conditioner. I have tried various hydration and moisturising products, some have worked, some I feel did the opposite and left my hair feeling dry and needing extra products to make it manageable.

I recently tried another shampoo in this range and seemed okay for the first couple of uses but after that I didn’t feel I was getting the results I wanted however my sister did so she used it. I brought the coconut oil and cocoa butter from garnier and after the first use I fell in love with it, my hair is so soft, manageable, I’ve taken to combining this with braiding my hair before bed the past couple of times and this has helped keep the frizz at bay while styling my hair without using heat.

I will insert pictures of my hair.

The shampoo is quiet thick compared to others I have used, a little of the conditioner goes a long way, compared to some that are very thick which you end up using more of. the smell is lovely but doesn’t leave a lingering smell. Currently its on offer at Superdrug, instead of £5 a bottle its 2 for £5 which a great price and also includes the hair oil in that offer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

