Luck of the Irish

This post is a little late as I had planned to have uploaded this before saint paddy’s day but unfortunately life got in the way. anyways on with the post, I am in no way Irish but around saint paddy’s day we all like to pretend we have a little Irish in us and getting in to the spirit I painted my nails in gold and green and also did a wearable green and gold makeup look that I feel wasn’t too in your face.

First the nails, I used a rimmel polish from the Rita ora collection in the shade loosey goosey dancin. the brush was shorter than I’m used to, which was kind of adorable and the polish itself glided on lovely, was opaque in 2 coats and has worn quite well considering the wear I put them through. the gold was one from Avon called golden vision which leaves a metallic finish.

 

nail polish

The makeup look was pretty simple and I will upload a video of how I achieved it on my YouTube channel soon. I used my ideal all in one foundation from Avon, in the shade nude, on my cheeks I used a highlighter from mua, as a base on my eyes I used the jumbo eye pencil from Nyx in milk, I applied a gold shade from the original naked palette on the inner corner and a green shade from a trio by mua on blended over the rest of the lid. I used a glimmerstick eyeliner in the shade emerald glow from Avon to line my lash line and the 3d fibre lash mascara from younique. on my lips is a lipstick from Avon in the shade pout, my all time favourite lipstick.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

