Blogmas day 3

Hey guys,  I’m feeling quite festive today, when I got to work I found it lit up in hundreds of little fairy lights which was magical as when I start work its still dark and the lights just made my morning, so as I was in the mood I thought I would treat myself to my favourite hot drink and one of costa’s Christmas specials a large white hot chocolate, yum.  I don’t like normal hot chocolate but this is just something else.

anyways before I ramble on, I’ve had a busy but productive day and have done a simple Christmas look which has allowed me to use a new product. I’ve gone for a gold eye with black liquid liner, hint of shimmer to my cheeks and a red lip. Forgive my eyebrows there due to be threaded and reshaped again, and my hair just does not want to play ball today.

I’m definitely  not great at taking pictures of my face but I am getting better. The photos do not do this mascara justice, in real life it looks like I have applied false lashes without having to actually apply them.

IMG_0162.JPG

IMG_0163

IMG_2553

IMG_0171

products used

Foundation – avon flawless –  foundation

Concealer – rimmel wake me up – concealer

powder – NYC colour wheel – powder

highlighter – MUA undress your skin – highlighter

eyeshadow base – NYX jumbo pencil in milk – pencil

eyeshadow – urban decay naked palette half baked

MUA gold shade

eyeliner – MUA wet look liner – eyeliner

mascara – 3d fibre lashes + younique – mascara

lipstick – Beauty UK in vampire – lipstick

Its only day 3 and I have to say I’m loving this blogging everyday, its pushing me out of comfort zone, especially when I’m posting pictures of my face.

For those of you who  have an advent calendar what was behind your window today?

Leave a Reply

