start, countdown and ending

Hey guys,

Its that time of the year and no I don’t just mean Christmas although I will get back to that later, its the start of winter, when the temperature gets even colder, the dreaded white stuff falls and there is nothing better than cuddling up with a hot drink and film.

Apart from the snow I love winter, it brings a holiday I love, warm wintery fashion and my birthday. And so the countdown begins not only for Christmas but also my birthday which this time is going to be a big birthday.

I love Christmas, not for receiving presents ( although its always appreciated ), I love buying for other people and treating them, all the music, the movies, the decorations, the warm drinks, the food, the parties. I love the family spending time together and making memories, which is  what I think its all about.

Best-Colorful-Christmas-Wallpapers-8

 

We had traditions growing up like we always stayed at my grandparents house and would go into there room Christmas morning with our stockings and show them what Santa had left us.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Yes I will admit as I have gotten older shopping prior to Christmas is very stressful but I don’t let it get to me too much, the Christmas spirit has a way of putting me in a good mood, and with Christmas comes the end of the year, I can’t believe the year is nearly over already and is nearly 2016 already.

I will leave this post by saying I will be doing blogmas, some posts will be short but most if not all will be Christmas related.

Leave a Reply

