Fresh Face

Hi guys, I would love to have been sitting at my new desk/vanity set up surrounded by makeup but alas that is not the case. I’m writing this in bed on my laptop feeling like ick.

This time of year I love the leaves falling, wearing boots and snuggly jumpers, not to mention the Smokey eye looks and berry lips but the one downside comes in the form of a cold, something I had been trying my best to avoid but unfortunately it got me so cue the cough, fever, bunged up nose and all the loveliness that’s comes with it.

So as I’m all wrapped up and drinking my tea I thought what better time then to write about something I had been meaning to write about for a while makeup removal.

Now I know I did do a post about some skin care previously  this is more about removing makeup, and the products I’m going to talk about you might have seen other beauty bloggers write about but this is just my opinion on them.

First up is micellar water, this stuff has been raved about so much its not even funny, as it was a hyped product I was a little sceptical about it but I gave it a try and fell in love. essentially its a cleansing water, so all you need is a cotton pad and your good to go. it removes my makeup so well even red lips and stubborn eyeliner which other makeup removers have struggled with, without tugging on the skin or leaving my skin feeling dry afterwards.

IMG_1959

It has become my go to product and the second product is micellar wipes. they were my godsend while I was on holiday, all the benefits of the water in a convenient wipe. Handy for taking on holiday or overnight stay, or for those times when we are feeling a little lazy when it comes to taking our makeup off. unlike other makeup wipes these leave my skin feeling hydrated, others I have used in the past claim to be alcohol free but still left my skin feeling like it was in desperate need of a drink.

IMG_1958

I will admit both of these products are not cheap but are by no means expensive. you definitely get what you pay for with them. they are available at most places where you can buy cleansers and face wipes and are currently on offer at superdrug.

Boots

micellar water

wipes

Superdrug

water

wipes

 

 

Let me know if there a product you would like me to review, or think I should try or even a makeup look. I’m thinking of setting my self the goal of blogmas, blogging everyday from December 1st up until Christmas what do you guys think?

 

 

 

One thought on “Fresh Face

Leave a Reply

